A Few Older Photos Hopefully Not Seen Before

During the course of tackling ONE of my main New Year’s Resolutions….

To DELETE at least 50% of my millions of photos stored in my Pictures folders since 2002…

I am coming across the hopefully not/or very rarely seen before photos which I am adding here in case anyone with a hot drink in hand and a spare few minutes will enjoy viewing before MOST of them disappear into the Re-cycle Bin and hit the dust.

  1. (Apologies for the green hue but so love that Fritz look in his Dollydoodle surfer hoodie.)

2. (A keeper photo. 1972 Trendon Cossette wigged Shelly customised doll in a vintage-sasha tweed coat.)

3. (Not for the re-cycle bin! Gotz slate eyed girl in a Rosie Shortel designed and knitted Lama Jacket.)

4. (Originally taken for the backpack reference on a Jackie Rydstrom re-rooted early 1970s doll in a Sharon from Spain Ra ra outfit.

5. (Pinestreetstudio outfit.)

6. (Christine Durand hat and Sashawardrobe baby fleece.)

7. (A Kelly Wenarsky early customised Gotz girl in a Sashawardrobe Liberty Print dress.)

8. (Trendon twins in a Tommy Hilfiger Denim jacket and Pinestreetstudio outfit.)

9. (Wigged Gregor in a Doll Works coat and Pinestreetstudio beret.)

10. (Couldn’t make up my mind as to which was the better pose here so you’ve unfortunately got all three! Sorry!)

11.

12.

13. (My very first Dungaree girl!)

14. (Ross with his original hair! Loved these then very trendy shorts!)

15. (My first Karen Warnaka dress seen here on a very beautiful late 1966-67 NP.)

16. (A Doll Works Denim jacket over a Pinestreetstudio simple dress on my very first Kilt girl.)

17. (A Frocks and Socks delightful Three Bears smocked print dress.)

18. (Doll Works school pinafore on a Kelly Wenarsky customised later Gotz Stella doll.)

19. (The Gotz Kelly Wenarsky customised doll in a Pinestreetstudio outfit.

20. (A Peggy-Sue wigged Gotz waif in an attractive N. Gould outfit.)

21. (My very first Gotz 1970 No-navel girl in a part Sashadollstyle outfit.)

22. (Gotz slate eyed girl in a mixture of clothing items put together to form an outfit.)

23. (A wigged waif in my second bought  Ruthsdolls outfit!)

24. (Unfortunately can’t just recall the maker of this stunning dress!)

25. (A Ruthsdolls OOAK outfit made up from my supplied material.)

26. (A Sashadolluk second hand outfit on a Velvet wigged 1973 Pumpkin stringed doll.)

27. (Can’t understand why this photo is showing up so small. My THIRD bought Ruthsdolls outfit in around 1998 on my 1967 bobbed haired NP.)

28. (A Sashawardrobe outfit on my Gotz Yellow eye with lashes1965 girl. Rosie Bloomfield leopard skin style leather shoes.)

29. (A Hot Pink Dollydoodle shorts and top outfit kept to show the sun lounger!)

Many of these photos were taken up to sixteen years ago and with a much inferior camera which have been kept for the doll and outfit references… but which are now no longer needed.
Thanks for dropping by. Always lovely to see you here as it spurs me on to blog.

20 thoughts on “A Few Older Photos Hopefully Not Seen Before

  1. Another great selection of photos. I definitely have not seen these because i don’t remember your red haired no navel girl. I’ve only ever seen photos of your blonde and brunette.
    It will be a long job sorting out all those photos and what to keep and what to delete, whenever I’ve started it’s taken hours ! so good luck with the clear out, once it’s done you’ll be able to find things much easier.
    thanks for sharing 🙂 xx

    • When I’ve attempted this clear out before it has taken me so long that I’ve given up quite quickly… SO I’m approaching the situation in a slightly different way,
      I’m clicking on a folder and then giving myself 30 seconds to delete five or more photos straight off without all the ‘iffing and butting’ or umming and ahhing!’
      Last week I’ve managed to rid my laptop of nearly nine hundred photos.

      When I’ve gone through all the folders using this method then I shall start the process all over again but giving myself a minute to deleet five more photos without it causing me too much stress.
      Finally when I get down to a more manageable number of photos left then I can start looking at them more closely to decide which are the best to keep or delete.

  2. I hope you’ll find much more hopefully not seen before photos, when sorting out your folders, as I enjoyed these ones so much.
    The pencil and sharpener buttons on the Doll Works school pinafore are so cute!
    Thank you for sharing!

    • I’m so cross with myself for letting this photo build up,session get SO out of hand over the 18 years since having a laptop. should lijke most other people delete the no good ones as they go along but I always seem to be in a hurry or short of time so usually put it off until ‘tomorrow’ which aswe all know never comes around.
      Hopefully this mammoth task now will teach me a lesson!
      Being an ex teacher I too was particularly taken with the pencil and pencil sharpener pinafore trims.
      Thanks for visiting us here!

  3. What a great bunch of photos….but my goodness, you’re very brave deleting so many of them. My laptop is absolutely full of photos too and we’re in the process of scanning all our old, pre digital photos, on to our laptops…..I just cannot imagine deleting any of them though!! I often look through old photos and think “what on earth have I kept that one for?” and then I close the photo and move one!!! One day I’ll have a little clear out but there is still so much space on my hard drive that it probably won’t be for a long time.
    In the meantime, I love seeing all these not seen before photos. I love the pouty faced early Gotz in photos 3 and 5, I’m a sucker for a pout! That gorgeous girl in no’s 10, 11 and 12, the redhead in No.13 and the beautiful NP in No. 15 and I really like the deep pink dress in photo No. 24!
    Hugs Sharon

    • You can’t beat a Gotz pout can you? How I love their facial expressions, such a contrast to the more pretty-pretty Frido/Trendon girls.

      I’m somewhat annoyed with myself about forgetting just who made that stunning hot pink smocked dress. It’s not like ME to forget such things! I was always intrigued by how the hem was so beautifully caught up, not to mention the wonderfully even smocking.

      I’m about to follow in your footsteps and start to scan and digitalise my old photos etc. but for the moment it’s back to the DELETING!

    • I have been interested to see the slight improvements that I have hopefully made over the 21 years of photograpohing my dolls. no longer just picking up, plonking down and snapping before the next doll’s turn.
      This has encouraged me so I’m really looking forward to getting behind my camera again later this year and trying to take even better poses and shots of these unique and fabulous dolls.

  4. Lovely photos of some very cute outfits. I love the ‘just out of school’ photo – she looks thoroughly dishevelled, but triumphant!
    xx

    • Thanks Ginger. When I look back over the 21 years I realise just how FEW Sasha seamstresses there were in those days compared to the huge choice that we have now…so dressing our dolls was quite a challenge.

  5. Hello K! What a fantastic selection of pictures…and how lovely for me to see Ross before his revamp in to the cool blonde dude he is today!

Leave a comment