Some of the Sasha Celebration Visiting Dolls

Firstly I must apologise for the back drop not being high enough, especially for the doll’s full length photos, so therefore showing the hall’s cream wall behind…. but with it only arriving back here a few minutes before I left for Nottingham from my daughter’s in the south (left down there after the CnS) there wasn’t any time to check it. (This could be rectified in photoshop but I don’t know how to go about it and all my family are too busy at present to help.)
The photos below are either individually taken, or in pairs, but will add the group ones in a later post.

1
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 103
2
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 104
3
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 109
4
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 108
5
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 112
6
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 111
7
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 100
8
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 099
9
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 096
10
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 095
11
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 102
12
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 092
13
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 091
14
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 090
15
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 087
16
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 088
17
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 085
18
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 086
19
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 044
20
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 043
21
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 042
22
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 033
23
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 034
24
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 032
25
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 031
26
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 028
27
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 021
28
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 022
29
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 023
30
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 024
31
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 020
32
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 019
33
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 016
34
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 015
35
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 013
36
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 014
37
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 012
38
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 011
39
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 007
40
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 008
41
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 001
42
Sasha Celebration Weekend 2 002
43
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 463
44
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 462
45
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 459
46
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 460
47
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 458
48
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 457
49
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 453
50
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 454
51
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 452
52
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 451
53
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 448
54
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 447
55
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 445
56
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 446
57
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 449
58
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 450
59
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 443
60
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 444
61
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 441
62
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 435
63
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 437
64
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 434
65
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 433
66
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 431
67
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 432
68
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 430
69
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 428
70
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 426
71
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 422
72
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 421
73
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 414
74
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 413
75
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 410
76
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 409
77
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 407
78
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 408
79
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 406
80
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 405
81
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 403
82
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 404
83
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 402
84
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 401
85
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 387
86
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 399
87
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 389
88
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 397
89
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 394
90
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 395
91
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 391
92
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 393
93
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 151
94
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 084
95
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 069
96
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 068
97
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 066
98
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 062
99
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 061
100
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 384
101
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 291
102
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 295
103
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 286
104
Sasha Celebration Weekend 1 2841

Hope that you have enjoyed looking at this selection of dolls here. The others were either too busy doing other things, camera shy or already been packed up ready for home. Overall there must have been over 150 visiting doll guests.

30 thoughts on “Some of the Sasha Celebration Visiting Dolls

  1. Thank you Kendal for photographing these lovely Sasha dolls. I never tire of looking at Sashas with their different face paintings, hair styles, and wonderful outfits. What a special gathering!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    • I think that they all enjoyed meeting each other too although some were rather camera shy and didn’t get to come into my make-shift booth to get their photo taken.
      Just noticed that my two weren’t there either. Daren’t begin to think what they were up to!

  2. What a well turned out bunch Kendal!
    I really like the little girl in the first two photos, she’s so pretty as is her white dress. I have seen that fabric here as tableclothes, I wonder if I could get one and cut it up!!! πŸ™‚ And the next girl in photos 3 and 4 is really lovely too. There are others too that I like but far too many to mention.
    Photographing all these must have really kept you very busy….and out of mischief too of course!!! πŸ™‚
    Thank you for sharing!
    Hugs Sharon x

    • I was impressed with that white lace dress too! Look forward to seeing what you come up with then if you can find a table cloth. Cloths just like that were certainly around in my day.
      Like you I’m very partial to cut/bobbed haired Sashas like the one in photos 3 and 4..
      It certainly did keep me busy in between activites. Would have liked to have captured more on film being that there were so many as you will see from the group photos soon.

    • Thanks Lorraine. I do hope that you are pleased with the way I have photographed your four lads? ‘Dear’ Henry came out looking a real tough guy didn’t he and Iloved the one of Rory, he’s so photogenic isn’t he.that you can’t possibly go wrong!
      I really wanted to name the dolls and their owners but it would take far too long and I need to get my Runner Beans planted, not only for myself but also some for my daughter, sister, youngest brother and sister-in-law this year.

      • Yes indeed I am Kendal – it is always nice to see how other people photograph your dolls, and you are right, I don’t think you can go wrong with Rory, he is very photogenic. Francis…well he is just Francis. Gwilym looked a bit younger than usual – it was good to see him slightly differently and as for Henry, well, he looks all boy I think! Well done!

        Also well done on planting out your runner beans. You are ahead of me! Been raining here on and off again today.

      • Would have liked a little more time for the posing but people were rushing off then to get back to their rooms and pack ready to be out of them in time.

  3. 92 is a stunning looking Cora πŸ™‚ Was hoping to see my ex Miss Nobody (thank you by the way for the beautiful card with her picture on you sent me.. I love it!) Can’t believe how sparse my ex doll Henry’s hair is looking …poor chap (I sold him to Steve who sold him on quite a few years ago now)

    • Yes, she’s certainly very stunning.
      I think that I’d be a bit sparse on top if I’d led the wonderful, well travelled life that Henry has led. Saw a photo of me at 22 years of age the other day and did a quick compare with my hair as it is today…..much sparser and thinner, not to mention greyer….AND I haven’t travelled the world that much!

      I can assure you that Miss Nobody was MUCH ADMIRED and handled when there but unfortunately didn’t have the time to take many photos of her as had originally planned. She even took her swimming costume with her for a dip in the pool but never got to put it on as such.
      Hadn’t realised that Henry was yours before Steve. You’ve certainly had a lot to do with so many of the Sasha Dolls that we all now own!

      • I certainly have had some Sashas’ in my time, and luckily for others I have a moving collection so I pass them on to others quite frequently! Some are really memorable like Miss N for instance and others not so much πŸ™‚
        I think all of us have changed since we were 22 yo K!! I used to be size 8 πŸ™‚ I think my hair is okay though…you can’t go wrong with a graduated bob haircut !!

      • I was, and am, feeling rather guilty about keeping the lovely Miss Nobody and so was wondering if you’d like me to return her to you since Henry Basset didn’t need the operation after all. I really love and adore her so (definitely my kind of doll) but I’m sure that I would get over it given time.

  4. No K…if you enjoy Miss Nobody then keep her, but if you decide one day to re home her and my favourite Miss Lippy…then my door is open…that is if the hair is intact…you know I don’t do falling hair πŸ™‚

  5. A few familiar faces here (53-63, 66, 67 especially). A real photographic marathon Kendal, you just kept on going. Never mind the backdrop being too low, it was better than not having one at all.

    • I had hoped to find the time to add their owners names to the ones that I knew of …..but alas!
      I have to agree that it was probably better than no backdrop at all as there was a lot of baggage and clutter on the table behind it.
      Have got a few lovely photos of your daughter making the minature train set that i will hopefully share in the next post or so.

  6. Kendal, What an amazing treat you have created! Being here in the US, I am thrilled to have such a wonderful glimpse of people and dolls at the celebration. THANK YOU!

  7. What a thrilling post, Kendal. It is so hard to choose a favorite amongst them. All the outfits are so superb too! I never tire of this hobby. There is always a new, amazing face to fall in love with!

    • I’m always interested in seeing other collectors dolls and how they decide to dress them. It’d great to see the resulting era of dolls that they buy and dress styles that finally emerge as people get to prefer particular seamstresses and their designs etc. for their own dolls.
      Myself I have now collected a wide range of the dolls…. though still preferring those irresistable waifs and strays that need always need your TLC!

  8. A beautifully run marathon Kendal. Your photo’s are always wonderful and lovely to see.It’s always interesting to see Sasha’s and what they are wearing for their trip.
    Looks like you were busy as usual and could probably now do with another weekend away for a rest! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Denise. As you well know it is very time consuming and somewhat tiring taking photographs and then blogging about them but always rather rewarding as you get to re-live the event and also see things through the camera’s eyes that you might well have missed.
      Perhaps a restful weekend away staying at The Sasha Village might just be the
      ticket….though not until all the work is finished as I might get roped into physically helping. (Don’t worry you’re quite safe as the suitcase has now been emptied and returned to the garage for storage….although the way my life is flying by it might have stayed in the house ready for October’s CnS!)

  9. Wow, Kendal, that was an amazing marathon of pictures of beautiful Sasha’s all fabulously dressed. Each and every one of them is so different, no two Sasha’s are alike are they? I particularly love the dolls and the way they are dressed numbers 1,2,7,9,20,22,33,55,89,and 91. And, then of course my very favourite the babies and toddlers numbers 43,44,45,46,47,48,100,101 and 102. I once again have gone over and over this post just to absorb everything from the dolls themselves to the way they are dressed and every owners different style in the way they have dressed their Sasha’s. Thanks again Kendal for all the time and effort you have put into these wonderful posts to enable all of us that couldn’t attend to be part of what was a wonderful weekend. There is so much to see every time I go back for another look I see something new. Pure heaven, I get lost every time I go over the pics.
    Thanks again,
    Susan xx

    • It’s always such a treat to see other collectors dolls and the way that they dress them, usually ending up choosing a few special to them seamstresses and so developing their own particular and recognisable style. We mostly have a very similar taste when it comes to our Sasha babies generally choosing the soft jersey outfits by Dollydoodles.
      It seems too to be a sight developing trend with one or two of the collectots to dress their dolls in the same clothing but using slightly different colours so ensuring that they can be seen as a ‘united family belonging to —-!’
      Have been back through the post with your list of favourite photo numbers in hand to check and see what you thought etc. Great fun!

Leave a Reply

