My small ‘desert’ table gifts

My Brood had been wanting a laptop of their own for ages so when they spotted that Ronnie’s and Lorraine’s kids had one…. they gathered up their pocket money to buy one for themselves and got permission to search for one on MY laptop.

I was so thrilled with it when it arrived that I immediately sent off for many more to hand out as my hostess table gifts when desert was served….. plus several more to sell on my sales table.

Here is Jon, my minty in tube Frido 1969 Gregor PJ setting it up and trying it out for size.

Gosh! It’s just GREAT! Fantastic! Amazing!

He is wearing his Summer Dollydoodle gear consisting of Judith’s grey/white stripped T shirt and her ‘posh ‘grey shorts.

Thanks to Lorraine (and Henry of course) for the infomation as to what they actually were ….as I had absolutley no idea.
As you can guess their computer is on standby (like mine!) for almost 24/7 in case they miss anything going for sale that might be a ‘Kendal’s Sasha Brood must have!’

Will reveal what the main table gift was asap. as still under the weather with a nasty attack of Sinusitis.

7 thoughts on “My small ‘desert’ table gifts

  1. All your Sasha can help you now ! let them work while you recover, soon ,I whish it to you ,cause sinusite is so painfull .

  2. I love these. I was so pleased when my daughter bought me mine for Christmas after she spotted it on one of the many fashion blogs she follows, because not only are they great for Sasha as a ‘computer’ they are THE handbag Mirror to have in your handbag, alot of the fashionistas and stylists use them.
    Hope you are feeling better soon Kendal…I can’t believe it! I have actually managed to leave a comment without my computer crashing…perhaps I would have better luck if I used the ‘sasha’ sized laptop ๐Ÿ™‚ R x

  3. I purchased one of your spare laptops for my Clan at the festival, they are never off the thing looking out for any must have item or what their friends are up to !
    Hoping you feel better soon, you don’t want them buying things without your knowledge until they arrive on the doorstep with a cash on delivery request!!!!!!

  4. A *fabulous gift*… my compliments Kendal… ! An *apple computer* is the most practical item for today’s kids… imho… connects you to the world… pretty cool! (imagine I’ll be seeing a printer/copier next in your home… lol.)
    Jon, your minty wide-faced boy, is really into *his time on the computer*… such concentration… how do you manage with only one computer for the whole brood… I would think they all must be waiting in line to use it. Hmm, wonder if he’s playing a game… or looking at the lastest back-to-school styles from *Dollydoodles*? He’s such a handsome boy!
    Your wrapping paper and ribbons are beautiful… as always… *picture perfect*. Thank you.
    Hugs, -Anne
    p.s. get well!

  5. These MacBook Air laptops are perfect!! My lot love theirs (they have to share) BUT you’ll never guess, the funniest thing … Phil is Mac mad .. when he saw mine he LOVED IT .. never before has he been so interested in Sasha sized accessories, tee hee! So I bought him one for his desk at work ๐Ÿ™‚ he’s so happy!! Love the photos of Jon using his new laptop, his DD outfit suits him perfectly, he must have the girls swooning?? Hope you soon feel much better Kendal. Take it easy, Cathy x

  6. Ooh, ooh, *waves hand in air* I know the rest of the gift. ๐Ÿ™‚ Awaiting your post, as I’m curious as to your original workshop plans. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  7. I have to say this was one of my all time favorite Table Gifts! Kendal was a fabulous table hostess and everyone at the table stayed delighted the entire time. Thank you so much, Brenda in Dallas

Leave a comment