Why do empty boxes always attract?

These two 1969 Frido quirky eyebrowed babies have had so much fun with this empty Easter egg box (due shortly to go in the re-cycling bin) that I don’t know why I ever bother to buy the Brood any expensive toys to play with.

First up is Master Quirky who is a right bundle of mischief and is one who is best to keep an eye on at all times.
He is wearing a delightful little dollydoodle babygro with a sweet little matching jacket given to me by Judith as a birthday present last year.

Here he is above remembering and copying his very first play (though quite a few years ago now) in my red based Thornton’s Easter egg box and which I then used the resulting photos to have printed for my Easter cards.
Below is a close up of his dear little rather cheeky face.

Oh dear! I can’t get my legs and feet to go in.

Right! Please can you close the box door now that at least my body is in.

Look at me! I’m in.

Now I need to get out as I want to try something else.

I’m going to try to get in through the front window though it’s a bit of a struggle through the narrow gap.

Look at me…I’m in now and standing up through the display window!

As the saying goes…’Does my ‘bum’ look big’… in these Dollydoodle Babygros? No dear, it’s just a perfect size!

It’s really cosy and comfy in here. Time for a little nap me thinks!

It’s MY turn now! You’ve had it for AGES. Come on let ME have a go. I promise not to copy you!

Look I’m standing up in the box! (Oh, please be careful or you’ll toppple over.)

Can you can see my smart minty gold tag?

You’ve not got one of these have you? Guess that yours must have come off and got lost on one of your naughty times.

6 thoughts on “Why do empty boxes always attract?

  1. Great photos Kendal! Love Master Quirky and his sleepsuit and hat, looks like both babies have had a super time with that box … Cathy x

  2. The babies look like they really enjoyed themselves, shows that an empty box is as good as any expensive toy!

  3. Quirky sweetness x 2… ! Acting just like real babies… silly, cute and mischievous… ! Amazing… the shots you got with that box from Thorntons… and Master Quirky is certainly a daring and darling little rascal… he was all over that box. Your little Quirky brunette beauty is quite a heart-stealer… with her coral lips, gold tag and doing her own *thingie* with that box… she’s a bit more cautious and lady-like… ! I loved how they dragged their bunnies around with them… !
    Great photos Kendal… thank you so much!
    Hugs, -Anne

  4. All babies just love boxes and wrapping paper and it looks like these two are no different. Double trouble by the looks of things, although quite different characters.

  5. I’m having trouble leaving comments for some reason so am trying again. All babies just love boxes and wrapping paper and it looks like these two are no different. Double trouble by the looks of things, although quite different characters.

Leave a Reply

