My third Ruthsdoll’s outfit

This was my third outfit that I bought from Ruthsdolls way back in 1997. My first was a jeans, T-shirt and fleece jacket outfit and the second the girl’s grey school uniform.

It is being worn here by my 1960s slate eyed Gotz waif who was my first doll bought for wigging as she had a cut to the scalp fringe and the rest of the hair had been trimmed to a shoulder length bob but I loved her pretty face.

I just adore the smocked bodice on this dress made from this very pretty material, almost like a seersucker with raised embrodiery thread, and the dainty white collar and puffed sleeves.

I love the length of this dress and the fact that it has a half belt which ties into a bow at the back.

This girl is able to wear many different styles of wigs which changes her personality very nicely and allows me to dress her in a range of colours. Here she has on a Monique real hair wig in the Kimberely style.

This is my very FIRST attempt at completely tackling this WordPress post ALL by myself. Feeling rather proud although it has taken me well over an hour.

16 thoughts on “My third Ruthsdoll’s outfit

  1. Very pretty doll and interesting to read that this was your third outfit from Ruth, its such a pretty dress, I love the style and the colours in it, nice and cheerful and it really suits your little gotz girl, love her teddy, which of course co-ordinates perfectly! Cathy x

    • Thanks Cathy. I’m pleased that after all my struggle and effort to list this post some-one was able to see and read it. The little 1950s Steiff Teddy was the one that Steve gave me as part of my Chrisdtmas present.
      Sasha love from Kendal.

  2. Hi Kendal,
    A lovely post – you’ve cracked to blogging photo code! Well done!
    I love these little dresses. My girls have one in blue, just the same colour and style as I wore in the 50s. I love the Sashas in this style.

  3. Well done Kendal and as usual, a little sunshine to our day with your lovely stories and adorable Sasha’s ~ thank you, love Jackie x

    • Thanks Jackie. I think that she likes to choose to wear this particular dress as then she gets to stand on the side table next to where I sit on the settee to watch the TV as that yellowy/gold tones in with the shade on table lamp there.

  4. “Congratulations Kendal” for making the move over here to *Wordpress*… I think you’ve done a super job with today’s post.

    I love this little Gotz waif … she is a confection… wearing her *little girl* perfect blonde wig with coordinating thin green silk hair ribbon.
    I am quite fond of her dress and its length… the peter pan collar… and, all the smocking on the bodice… how it gathers *almost* at the waist-line and ties in the back with puffy little sleeves… just like the dresses we use to wear as kids… a long long time ago… lol! And, those little lace-up shoes are a nice touch… perfect for playing *hopscotch*… !
    *Little King* is the ideal accessory for this little poppet… too cute… !

    Thank you… “You did it!”
    Hugs, -Anne

Leave a Reply

