New life at Easter

Easter means ‘New Life’ so I’m sidetracking a little here from my birthday gifts  to Easter Sunday, the day after my birthday to allow this little minty, gold tagged 1969 quirky eyebrowed baby Nightdress to make her debut. Why….?

Photobucket

She is an Easter gift from ‘me to me’, the first opportunity for a worthy occassion for a special gift since I already had my Gotz boy Niklaus lined up as a birthday gift.

Photobucket

She is being photograhed today to show the dearest twin teddy bears that Jill Mackley gave me for my birthday (more thanks Jill) and which this little tot has claimed for herself (….AND will later this week be photographed wearing Jackie Rhydstrom’s gift.)

Photobucket

She has a really sweet little face that easily allows me to forgive the fact that her hair has just started to fall, shedding a couple of hairs but if tugged (…which naturally I shan’t be doing!)

Photobucket

Meanwhile she is seen here in a Cuddlelugs (Shelia Vincent) finely knitted cotton matinee coat and little shoes that I bought especially for her (as she was arriving nude from  the US) off sashadolluk’s website.

Photobucket

Couldn’t resist showing yet another photo of her gorgeous face and lovely hairstyle.

Photobucket

Yet more thank yous heading down to Sarah W for her kindness and time.

One thought on “New life at Easter

  1. Kendal, Would you be willing to post a picture of your wonderful baby with the right eyebrow (quirky) showing so we might see what it looks like?Thanks for sharing your "Sasha Family" — I have learned to appreciate several members of the family that I might not have purchased if it wasn't for the personality you manage to find in each and every one of your Sashas and Gregors.And for all those friends who send you such thoughtful gifts for your Family — you, too, are an inspiration and are appreciated.Hugs, Betty

Leave a Reply

