VERY belated postings of some 70th birthday presents

Feeling very guilty about the time that it has taken to photograph and add to my blog these exquiste Sasha-orientated presents (more to follow in the next installments) given to me by Susan Bulger-Pomeroy but ten months of last year turned out to be rather a write off. Luckily I’m back on track now and as the saying goes…’Better late than never!’

Photobucket

On opening up the most attractive be-ribboned pink gift box out popped this delightfully adorable, grey plush, little Steiff elephant on his bright red ready-to-be-pulled-along wheels. Excitment filled the air as all THE Sasha Brood rushed in to see. A million thanks Auntie Susan for this gorgeously cute little elephant.

My, what a lovely, long trunk you have. What do you use that for?

Photobucket

I think that I’m going to call you ‘Steffi-the-Ellie.’

Photobucket

Why have you only got such a little tail but such a big trunk?

Photobucket

Give us a big hug then!

Photobucket

Oh so this is the now famous gold tag in the ear that I hear people talk about.
Love you!

Photobucket

Thousands of thanks heading to Sarah W for her help yet again.

8 thoughts on “VERY belated postings of some 70th birthday presents

  1. Kendal..So sweet! lovely little story,I think this little baby has 'claimed' this gorgeous Elephant do you? Lovely as always,tell me Kendal- When are you going to publish a book?you really should you know !!Chris xx

  2. my granddaughter is visiting today and she says:i like the elephant a lot and the trunk is my favorite part. i like the photo of the baby hugging the elephant and also the babylooking at the little tail. cereliaage 6

  3. Gorgeous elephant, I love that he is on wheels so can be pulled along. I remember when my “real” kids were little, the pull along toys were always popular.
    I really think you should publish a book too, we’d all buy it!
    Cathy x

  4. Hi Kendal,
    Once again you bring the whole scene with the little Sasha baby to life. I’m in agreement with Cathy and Chris and would definately buy the book also. I could read my “bible” at home then as well as on line!!
    Love,
    Susan xx

  5. Dearest Kendal,Your photography has captured my granddaughter's heart. Today when we were out and about she says to me… "Oma… we should take a picture of that and write a story." Just to fill you in.. we had "Little Kendal" in tow with us.Moving on here… I just adore this post of yours today… simply precious… Steffi-the-Ellie is adorable and picture perfect… your little Sasha is quite the photogenic tot and lovingly adores her new furry grey friend… amazing pics…!!You are the *only* person I know who can take a baby and a plush elephant and turn it into something extraordinary… your talent never ceases to amaze me… which is why I return to your blog everyday.Love the colors… the simple story line… and how you make *things* so special and wonderful… always a delight to see.Thank you from every Sasha lovin' cell in my body for being who you are… a very fabulous woman.Thank you Sarah W… :)Hugs, -Anne xx

  6. i love these photos the most, the elephant is gorgeous and the red of the outfit just matches so well…..lovely photos as always and like others have said you should publish a book !….sarah x

Leave a Reply

